New
Old
Cast
Email me
Guestbook
Diaryland
budgie.diary

August 1, 2001 - 11 am

Man, I REALLY want to be in the Design room now.

I took a fax up to the design head, Richard, and said, "Richard, fax for you."

He took it and said, "Just the fax (facts), ma'am."

So I start giggling my ass off on the way out the door, and hear another designer, Joel, make sarcastic laughing noises. Then another designer, David (who is wearing a Dead Kennedys shirt today!), yells, "How do you do it, Richard??"

Cracks. Me. Up.

Not to mention, although Joel is married and a bit too beefy for my tastes, he looks a HELL of a lot like Matt Freeman (who will be known as Boy until I get sick of it). It kind of freaks me out. So whenever he cruises by my desk I have to slap myself back to work.

In other good news, Meghan, the girl who went to Warped and nabbed a pic with Lars and then sent it to me like the great person she is, emailed me to check up before we meet at the show tonight. (The Business, Agnostic Front, The Nerve Agents, and F-Minus, if I haven't said it already.) She also mentioned that EMP (Experience Music Project for those non-Seattle people who don't hear about that place at least once a week) is having a FREE punk festival called "Hey Punk!"

U.S. Bombs will be there, among other people. And X.

That's right, *X*. As in one of Matt Freeman's favorite bands. As in forerunner of the second punk wave. As in some great boys and Exene Cervenka, original goddess of punk.

Nah, I'm not excited. *Bounces around the room*



||previous|| - ||next||