New
Old
Cast
Email me
Guestbook
Diaryland
budgie.diary

August 3, 2000 - 12 am

To start things off....

My family. I have a brother, 22. He and I are pretty damn different from each other, but oddly, both perfect examples of our parents. I like him, he's cool.

I also have a mother and a father. My mother is pretty much the decision-maker in the house. She and I have been at great odds before, but we get along pretty well now. She's a nurse.

I'm closest to my dad, and I share his interests and am like him in many, many ways. He was a fisheries biologist with the state for decades, and is now with a private consulting firm that examines environmental impact of projects, like building an overpass.

Recent ex. This is more of a category...I think the only exes relevent are the recent ones. I met Mitch June 8th, 2002, at a friend's BBQ. I think we started talking when I asked him about his shirt - the rubbing and epitaph of a gravestone in Salem, MA. He's punk, he's oi, he's a little industrial goth...and very, very close to my idea of a perfect boyfriend. I have a great deal of affection for him, and we make damn good friends.

People at work. I worked at a place that designs and sells trade show exhibits since July 2001. I got laid off in late July, just in time to go back to school like I planned.

Seattle punks. People I've met online or in person. This group includes Meghan, Mike, the Amazombies, Graveyard Shift, Joel, Jason, Paul, Mitch, Richard, and others.

That's it for now.



||previous|| - ||next||