New
Old
Cast
Email me
Guestbook
Diaryland
budgie.diary

January 04, 2002 - noon

So I finally met Joel's wife, Amanda. She's this nice little teacher, your typical teacher...probably grade school, but I may just be stereotyping.
She dropped by to give him something, I think, not sure, I wasn't staring. But I was sitting here typing while they were talking, and thinking, Is he gonna kiss her goodbye? I mean, I'm right here, and people don't always do that in front of receptionists.
So I'm keeping my eyes on my computer, and heard them say goodbye, and saw them (in my peripheral vision) move in. Heard a simple kiss. And then that muffled "wump" of an ass being patted.
I thought it was pretty amusing, because that's just typical Joel. Can't be JUST smoochy and cuddley-wuddley with his wife...no...he's gotta throw in that extra bit of mischievousness. If I was a wife, any receptionist would hate me, 'cause you know I'd just jump and giggle and make a big deal out of it. Apparently, Amanda is a pretty cool cucumber. Or she's just used to it.

So I'm amused, and I hope he pats her ass more often if she comes by more. It was kinda funny.



||previous|| - ||next||