New
Old
Cast
Email me
Guestbook
Diaryland
budgie.diary

February 11, 2003 - quarter to 11 am

Sunday night I went out and got myself a $500 digital video camera. But I didn't pay anything for it.

*Grin*

My uncle loves toys. He loves toys so much that when Canon upgraded one of their DV cameras with a longer zoom lens, he got that and felt like giving his old one (less than 2 years old) away.

To me.

*Bounce bounce bounce*

The best part is I can tape off my VCR onto the camera, then download onto a school computer and save onto a CD. Maybe I'll even save up enough money to get a firewire port on my PC so I won't have to use the school's. But for right now getting good Buffy screencaps of exactly the stuff I want just got a LOT easier.

Plus there's the whole thrill of recording...anything. This thing is tiny and light and gorgeous.



||previous|| - ||next||