New
Old
Cast
Email me
Guestbook
Diaryland
budgie.diary

July 30, 2001 - half past 4 pm

More Eli fun.

Firstly, this morning I sent him an email asking if he wants to go to the Business, Agnostic Front, Nerve Agents, and F-Minus show with me on Wednesday. I saw him at lunch and asked if he'd gotten it, and he said he hadn't checked his email yet.

After I got back from lunch I got a call for one of our sales associates, Duffy. I asked if it was an emergency, since Duffy was out of the office but had his cell phone. The caller said, "Yeah it's an emergency, Duffy's a BIG FUCKUP!" I said in a very quiet voice, "Oh...." Then the caller said, "Just kidding, this is Eli."

*Giggle*

After we were done talking, he said, "Oh, I got your email." Although he did reject the offer, he had a good reason - STUDIO TIME with his BAND - and was really, really, really nice. In fact, considering the fact that he seems to be a hot/cold sort of guy, he's been pretty warm today.

Sweet!



||previous|| - ||next||