New
Old
Cast
Email me
Guestbook
Diaryland
budgie.diary

November 28, 2002 - half past 6 pm

I had a disturbing dream this morning. Normally when I fight someone in a dream, I'm all weak or my efforts have no effect. This time I dreamed of fighting an old enemy, and I walloped the shit out of them.

Actually, this is the second dream in a week where I've gotten in a fight and not lost or given up.

Hmmmm.

I have blisters on my toes from working, and the pain is unimaginable. I mean, even lying in my bed at the end of the night, my feet still throb. I'm told this goes away in about a month. (What then? My bones fuse?)

Part of this is because I have tiny feet for my height, and they don't disperse my weight enough.

But my mom bought me expensive new shoes, the kind she wears to work 12 hours straight at the hospital, and dropped by my work last night and gave me Aleve for my back. Awww.

I can't wait until my employee discount kicks in. There's a $45 silver cuff bracelet that's been untouched and unnoticed since I started working there, and I'm going to make sure it stays that way until I can snatch it up for 20% off. (And no, this isn't the same kind of cuff bracelet that caught my eye a couple of weeks ago. This is all silver, no stone, very heavy, brushed, with a gorgeous art deco filigree design.) I think when I go in tomorrow I'll put it on hold, just in case someone wants to get it while I'm not on shift to discourage them. *Grin*

I started working on a new fic several weeks ago (did I mention this already?), and it's up to 47 pages now. Since I'm back in the spirit of things, I reopened an old fic I practically gave up on two years ago and it's finally gotten out of its rut. YAY! I also wanted to check a greek myth reference I made in it, and I found out I was totally wrong and couldn't find the right answer online. I emailed a guy who runs a greek myth site, and he got back to me almost immediately with the right name for the beast. I'm in awe.

I'm kind of disappointed with Buffy this week. Maybe it was because I watched it after my first day of work, and I wasn't entirely bright-eyed and bushy-tailed, but it seemed disjointed and awkward. Plus...oh boy, another evil vampire to face. Bestill my racing heart. How will the vampire slayer ever beat this? (Not to mention, Nosferatu rip-off much? They've been more creative than that with the makeup department before, why fall back on old standards now?)

Last thing: I just checked my school email and got a note back from the dance teacher. It sounds like if I want to, I can skip the prerequisite dance class. Ahhh, the blessings of past instruction. I'm still going to do aerobics next quarter, though, and then maybe dance in the spring.





||previous|| - ||next||