New
Old
Cast
Email me
Guestbook
Diaryland
budgie.diary

November 24, 2002 - half past 7 pm

AUGH!! NOT FAIR!! NOT FAIR!!!!!!!!!!!

Check out this link.

If you scroll down to Lot 22, you'll find the car Spike's been driving for the last several years. I'm so anguished I can't buy it.

See, way back after Becoming 2 aired, I sat down the remote, my car-encyclopedia of a dad, and his Dictionary of American Cars. After much freeze-framing and debating, we decided his car was a 1959 DeSoto Fireflite. (The site says 1958, but a year is not bad when we were going from a few seconds of fuzzy footage, y'know?) I immediately posted my findings on a BtVS-related mailing list.

And now the ol' baby is up for sale. I think it should be mine, considering I was the first to distinguish what it was. I mean, fair's fair, right?

I'll even take it with the unmatching hubcaps.



||previous|| - ||next||