New
Old
Cast
Email me
Guestbook
Diaryland
budgie.diary

November 13, 2002 - 9 pm

I was wrong, the professional version of Maya (made by Alias) is $6999. The educational version is $1000. There is a trial version available for free, but it comes loaded with watermarks so you couldn't possibly sell anything you made from it. Clever bastards.

I just found an email in an account I rarely check from Monday. It said to email this woman back to get a job interview for this week. God, I'm glad I found that in time. We'll see if I get the interview time I wanted.

Last night's Buffy ep rocked. If Spike really does turn out to be a) not the Big Bad of the season faking a "Bad Spike" impersonation, and b) really, actually, honestly back to his old badness...well, I'm going to be screaming and sobbing with joy for several hours next Tuesday. *Blissful sigh at the thought*

I spent about two hours ironing my hair last night. It's all weird and straight, but I like it.

Pet peeve: kicking around an idea for an hour in Photoshop and Illustrator, and closing it without saving because nothing good was coming of it. Waste of time! Especially when the spiral tool in Illustrator doesn't work nearly as well as I'd hoped it would.

I think I'm going to take Meteorology, Dance, and maybe another art class next quarter. We had some seriously good thunder here last night, coinciding with my belief all this week that winter quarter would be the best time to take Meteorology.

I had this dream two nights ago that I was driving an SUV up a hill, and the angle of the hill got to be about 75 degrees and kept banking about 90 degrees, but my passenger said to keep driving. It was freaky, and I think it was all Maya's fault.

The West Wing's almost on. Gotta go.



||previous|| - ||next||