New
Old
Cast
Email me
Guestbook
Diaryland
budgie.diary

November 15, 2002 - quarter past 3 pm

I had a really good interview today, and it looks like I may have a temporary part-time job for the holidays. Bad part: they want me to work the Tuesday and Wednesday before Thanksgiving, and the Friday after it.

Why this is bad:

a) School conflicts with the Tu & W schedules, but the interviewer said she'd try to work about it and call me back tonight.

b) My tattoo appointment is scheduled for the Friday after thanksgiving.

So...if I get the job, I'll have to reschedule that tattoo appointment. And since Yushi has to schedule about 3 weeks in advance, it means still MORE waiting. *Sigh*

At least I had a good job interview, though.

Also, I told my mom this yesterday after reading my horoscope: I'm sick and fucking tired of the damn thing talking about my hot relationship for the last three months. "You'll start a new relationship!" "Relationship getting serious!" "Marriage talks tonight!" "Getting hot and heavy over there, isn't it?" (Hehe, okay, none of these are direct quotes.)

Unless Jason (this cyuuuteeee 20-something who lived in New Zealand for a while and is very interesting and smart and in my English class) is secretly pining for me, I don't want to hear any more about it. Augh!



||previous|| - ||next||