New
Old
Cast
Email me
Guestbook
Diaryland
budgie.diary

January 10, 2003 - half past noon

So I'm putting up a temporary personal site to host my work for Imaging Buffy. (If I haven't mentioned IB yet, I will, but not now.) Getting off my butt and putting aside my "not enough money to buy a real site domain" excuse has gotten this project off the back burner and brought back a personal debate:

Keep the diary, or don't.

With a personal site I'd have image hosting capabilities (not now on a free server, but eventually), and that means prettier diary. But honestly, I don't care too much about this one anymore.

I don't know the people who read it, and there are people with access to it that I wish could not read it. I've been getting stuff off my chest at JossBtVS (list), Imaging Buffy (list), and Broken Crayons (blog) just fine. There's not much of value being said here.

I think I'll make a LiveJournal account because whenever I comment on a friend's diary I have to be "Anonymous," and that sucks. Plus I like the format better and switching to a blog format in Diaryland is a bitch. I probably will keep a diary to have someplace to rant randomly, but not this one for the reasons stated (and others).

I won't be moving anytime soon, but someday I WILL be. If any kind strangers who read this want to follow me to LiveJournal, email me and tell me so when I get ready to make the move. As for the unwanted people (you know who you are), well, thppt.

In other news, Fridays suck as far as class schedules go. I have one class at 8:30 and the other at 12:30. At least on Tuesdays and Thursdays I have the same 3-hour gap, but a third class at 1:30 to make up for spending so much damn time doing nothing but sleeping in the lounge, homework, and email.

I can't even work on the stuff I NEED TIME to work on: fan art, fan fic, the Spike site, etc etc.



||previous|| - ||next||