New
Old
Cast
Email me
Guestbook
Diaryland
budgie.diary

December 28, 2002 - half past 9 pm

So here�s a neat fact. In the middle of me getting my tattoo, the girl who works next to Yushi started prepping her customer. They asked to see what we�d done so far, and oohed and ahhed over it a bit before the girl commented on how the lotus flower Yushi had outlined reminded her of a chakra.

I mentioned this art book by a guy who does totally cool and weird stuff of the human body with auras and shit around them, and she goes, �Oh, Alex Grey? Yeah, we have his book right over there.� (Sidenote: Mitch�s neighbor Eric showed me the book while I was laying around in bed in Montana this summer.) I pulled it open and flipped to a page showing a woman with the chakras in their correct places, one of which was a flower over her pubis.

When I got home I pulled out a book I have on metaphysics and looked up chakras. It turns out the traditional representation of them is, in fact, the lotus. The chakra is thought of as a spinning wheel, and the number of petals on the flower represents the spokes on the wheel.

*Cough*

We didn�t even plan it that way, man. Freaky.





||previous|| - ||next||