New
Old
Cast
Email me
Guestbook
Diaryland
budgie.diary

January 25, 2003 - 3 pm

It was only a matter of time!

Over dinner I was telling my dad about all the funny flashbacks in the Buffy episode "Selfless," and asked him if he wanted to see them since I could cue them up quickly. He said sure, and ended up watching almost half the episode with me, plus the two Craig Kilborn interviews James Marsters has done.

*Smirk* My plan is going better than expected. I predict next week he'll sit down for at least half of the show, even if it is a repeat.

In other fun news, I finished my philosophy test in about 15 minutes and decided to skip my economics class and go home for the day. On my way home I stopped at the Bon to pay the $6.56 on my account, and chatted with a former coworker. Not only did it turn out that the $6.56 was a credit, but the coworker said she'd had TWO guys (two employees, more specifically) come up to her this week and ask about me.

*Freaked-out face*

Wha? I have no idea who these might be. I hardly even KNEW any guys at the Bon, and nobody really seemed to be paying special attention to me. There are certainly several much prettier specimens there, including a much more gorgeous temp I worked with my same name. (But the coworker, Yvonne, said she was sure the guys were asking for me.)

The only guy I can think of would be Todd at the BeneFit counter, but he's a) well over 30, and b) probably gay. The other possibilities are two guys I did MAYBE two shifts with each, one a funny black guy that I got along well with, and the other a shy asian kid that I didn't really warm up to. Not to mention, both of those guys were probably let go along with me, especially since HR was so desperate to hire floor greeters they didn't even train the guys to run the cash register.

I have no idea who these guys might be. Now I have to start hanging around the mall to pick up guys. *Shudder* Or, not.



||previous|| - ||next||