New
Old
Cast
Email me
Guestbook
Diaryland
budgie.diary

January 19, 2003 - quarter to 8 pm

First Joss, then the Law & Order: SVU guys. Within 10 minutes of an episode starting the other night, the cops follow tainted baby formula to a house. The owner's last name is the same as mine.

Damn it! Stop stalking me!!

I also re-watched "Older and Far Away" as part of my mini-Buffy marathon this morning (ahh, long weekends without parents), and Dawn was being a brat (as usual in season 6), and I said, "She needs to be spanked!" Shortly thereafter she ran up to her room to have a hissy fit and flopped face-down on her bed. The next camera shot was Buffy's perspective, looking at Dawn from behind.

It's like Joss sets 'em up, and I knock 'em down!

Other fun: Laure Alexander, goddess of the well-crafted BtVS smut fanfic, wrote a story based on the line, "Someone should teach you how to use candles in foreplay, luv." from "Wrecked".

I don't know if Laure knows it, but that's not the only kinky sex reference made in that episode. ("You're bent!" "Yeah, and it made you scream, didn't it?") So I had to re-watch "Wrecked" again since I missed this line the first time, and god DAMN, that's one of my most favorite episodes of all time. It's so fucking funny.

Buffy: "Last night was the most perverted, degrading experience of my life!"
Spike, smiling fondly: "Yeah, me too."

Dee and I have been talking about how I can say things to a friend without feeling mean or guilt-tripping. I hate walking on eggshells, but I hate self-destruction more. So I finally said something in their LJ tonight, and if it gets me kicked out of their life or ignored even more so than now, then so be it, but at least I said something.





||previous|| - ||next||