New
Old
Cast
Email me
Guestbook
Diaryland
budgie.diary

January 17, 2003 - noon

I got feedback on my shared Buffy the Vampire Slayer fanfic from my writing class, and it was GREAT. So much stuff to think about and improve on, plus there's that whole "glowing from so much praise" thing.

Sidenote: From the BtVS episode "Doomed":
RILEY: What�s a Slayer?
FORREST: Slayer? Thrash Band. Anvil handed guitar band with delusions of Black Sabbath.

There's a metalboi cutie who has repeatedly sat next to me. I'm not sure if he has a girlfriend or if I'd date him, but he's a source of interest. Anyway, when I got my feedback yesterday, at the end of the class the teacher walked over and said to him, "I couldn't help but notice your shirt."

Longish story short: he was wearing a Slayer shirt. (Get it? Buffy fic?) Additionally, in my story a demon dies by immolation (being burned alive) and his sleeve had the words "In Flames." LOL!! I'm so honored. He said he was pleased to be able to complement the class activity with his wardrobe. He's a funny kid.

The teacher also referred to my character "Pearce" as Spike's "drinking buddy." He can summarize things like you wouldn't believe, and he usually ends up being a laugh riot at the same time. Good class.



||previous|| - ||next||